39 Squares: 7 to Go

I’m catching up:

39 Squares: Victorian Bouquet

Cross-stitched this from a vintage Victorian cross-stitch book of my mom’s – extracted the little bouquet from a larger pattern. My aida is kinda taking a beatin’ on this one.

39 Squares: Butterly and Sunrise on Mountains

Also cross-stitched the butterfly from the same book. The mountains and sun – which I love – commemorates our recent trip to the Smoky Mountains.

39 Squares: Leaf and Redbud

The leaf – I wanted to try out raised fishbone stitch. I then needed to stitch up a red bud tree – they’re blooming all over the place here in Tennessee, and I just love them.

39 Squares: Tulip

And a tulip, because the lines are so clean. Plus, it’s spring!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by AuntRach on April 15, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    These are incredible! I am … just.. i have no words! What a creative idea. They are all so personal and beautiful! I adore this!

    Reply

Leave a comment