I Heart Knitting

I’ve finished super-secret birthday cross stitch project, and will post results next week.

While I wasn’t feverishly trying to finish the super-secret birthday project, I have been knitting. Finished this:

Drop Stitch Scarf

The pattern can be found here on ravelry. This was my second knitting project and I’m really pleased with the results. It’s very forgiving – I made a couple of errors in counting my yarnovers, but cannot find them in the finished result. I have yet to wash and block it, and that’s supposed to open up the pattern even more. I will post if this causes a dramatic change.

With some of the leftover yarn, I knitted a quick headband in a basketweave pattern:

Then moved on to this dragonfly dishcloth:

Dragonfly Washcloth

Another easy (and quick!) pattern to follow; if you know how to knit and purl, then you can do it too. This would be great as a gift set. I’m very happy with the results, though the next time I do this type of pattern (with an inset picture/motif) I will try using solid yarn. I used Sugar n’ Cream twists, and think a solid would have shown the pattern even more.

I better go embroider something soon.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristie M Mallory on March 22, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    Where did you get the dragonfly dishcloth pattern. I am obsessed with dragonflies and love this dishcloth!

    Reply

    • Posted by tnemily on April 11, 2011 at 9:48 pm

      It’s on revelry.com. Just search for dragonfly dishcloth and you should finds loads of patterns.

      Reply

  2. […] Drop Stitch Scarf Image by TNEmily Blogged, with pattern links: awesomeave.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/i-heart-knitting/ […]

    Reply

  3. […] Drop Stitch Scarf Image by TNEmily Blogged, with pattern links: awesomeave.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/i-heart-knitting/ […]

    Reply

  4. […] Dragonfly Washcloth Image by TNEmily Blogged, with pattern links: awesomeave.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/i-heart-knitting/ […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

