Housewarming Chicken

I stitched this up last week for my sister-in-law, who just bought her first house:

Housewarming Chicken

I like this little guy. As I’ve done before, I used waste canvas to get this guy on the towel. I found the pattern via Craftgossip; the pattern should be on the blog Et Patati Et Petites Croix but I cannot find the link now. Here’s the craftgossip link. I only made a few changes – I took off the Easter wording, and adjusted the colors to what I have in my floss stash. Also, instead of cross-stitching the eye, I used a button.

I have done two more squares for the 39 squares stitchalong, but then we traveled – first to visit family for Easter, then on to East Tennessee for a quick little vacation.

Leave a Reply

