Stitchin’ Along

I have not been a good blogger lately. But what’s a girl to do? Work has picked up significantly, my kids are in school and playing soccer, I’m performing in big concert on Saturday, and when I have a spare moment, I just don’t want to be on the computer – instead, I’ve been reading, stitching, and knitting.

I completed a fun little piece this week, for the Vintage Pattern Stitch-Along over at the New Embroidery with Vintage Patterns group.

September Vintage Stitch-Along

My one regret is that I went with such a busy print for this one – the stitching blends a bit too much. But overall, I’m happy with it. I think it’s going to be a special stitchin’ and knittin’ pillow for me when it’s all said and done.

Pattern can be found here.

Leave a Reply

