Recently Sewn

The other day BHE asked when I last used my sewing machine. And the guilt, oh the guilt! I had such lofty goals – no Project Runway, mind you, but I had serious plans to become a sewing machine goddess.

But I busted it out yesterday and completed some projects. Witness:

I sewed burp clothes!

The intended recipient – newborn member of our extended family – will actually get the burpclothes before they’re too old to use them. Score one for me! This project was not without its errors, but I’m happy with the results.

And for me, a sweet little pillow:

Folk Art Flower Pillow

You might remember that folk art flower from a previous post on using waste canvas. I recently got new bedding for our bedroom, and that flower just fit perfectly. Please note that the blanket stitch around is handsewn, but this was largely decorative and was machine-sewn to ensure it was good and stitched-up.

I’m pretty happy with my amateur sewing endeavors.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by bookwormbethie on June 15, 2010 at 9:45 am

    that dog fabric is super duper cute! i’m sure the mommy will appreciate them 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

