Stitched: Bear Drinking Lemonade

For my little brother’s 30th birthday:

Chef Bear likes Lemonade

I thought he could use a towel for the kitchen in his new house. I found this pattern in the Hoop Love Vintage Transfers pool on flickr. There are some wacky vintage patterns out there and this just cracked me up. I knew my brother would appreciate it. There are several companion pieces – bear with fruit salad, bear with soup, and more for your stitching enjoyment.

This actually isn’t the only crafty thing I gave him – stay tuned this week for a tutorial that I think you’ll enjoy!

One response to this post.

  1. I love that pattern and have it saved but I hadn’t seen the soup or fruit salad ones before. Thanks for linking to them! The recipe book is a great idea too. Why can’t my sister make me birthday presents like that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

