Moqueca

I saw this recipe for moqueca (a Brazilian Fish Stew) on Simply Recipes yesterday and just had to make it. So I did! No pictures but there are some really great pictures on the site. I made almost no substitutions, except going with what was available on seafood. I used two fresh fillets (I think mahi, though might have been halibut) and a seafood mix (frozen in bag) of octopus, squid, cuttlefish, shrimp and mussels. It was freakin’ delicious! The coconut milk, tomatoes, garlic and lime juice combine to make a fantastic broth that I soaked up with some crusty bread (I did not make the rice).

Again, here’s the recipe. I give you your task – go make this fish stew. NOW!

Leave a Reply

