39 Squares: This Weekend’s Work

My last four squares:

A little bit of my Memaw’s quilt scraps went into Square 5:

Square 5

Square 6 is pretty simple, and was accomplished Friday night while my boys watched Phineas and Ferb. I just wanted to make a big lazy daisy, and used the smallest button I could find from my stash:

I love square 7, even though my ladybug is a little wonky:

Square 7

After I stitched that up, I saw a ladybug walking on my leg. Ladybugs, lightning bugs, and butterflies are the only bugs I will touch; otherwise I am quite bug-phobic.

Here’s it all through square 7:

And another of my Memaw’s quilt scraps appears in square 8:

Square 8

I had plans to embroider a clock (for daylight savings time) on top of the pink, but I thought it looked so pretty just blanket-stitched on there that I left it.

One response to this post.

  1. I am so inspired by your squares!! Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

