39 Squares: Square 2

Thanks to all who responded to my first square – this is such a fun project! Again, if you want to join this stitch-a-long, visit 39 Squares for the details.

Yesterday I chose to stitch up a robin’s nest:

39 Squares: Square 2

I’m not entirely satisfied with the eggs, but overall I’m pleased. I am very happy with the nest – I used two different taupy browns out of my stash, and just filled in to look like twigs. It was so fun and a real quick little square (square 1 took longer, with all the french knots).

3 responses to this post.

  1. Your squares are so beautiful and detailed!!!

    Reply

  2. I’ve visited here too many times not to leave a comment. Your squares are great. Excellent Blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

