39 Squares: Square 1

I stumbled across 39 Squares just a couple of days ago, and the project sounds so cool I just had to join in. I’m starting a little late, so I’m only doing 36 squares – this also will make it into a large square when I’m done, so I’m happy with this number.

I just love the challenge in doing a mini-piece each day. I’m so excited….I’m doing a broad theme of “Spring”, as much because I am ready for the seasons to change. I might do one of these each season. Doing the squares is addictive.

Anyway, here’s my first square – a stream in springtime….

Square 1

If you’re interested in doing this yourself, pop by 39 Squares for the details.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Wow! Your square is beautiful. I am also participating in the stitchalong. It is a lot of fun. I have had minimal success with french knots in the past but am planning on eventually trying some for a few of my squares.

    Reply

  2. beautifully done!
    ros wistful

    Reply

  3. That’s really cool. Maybe I should jump in too!

    Reply

  4. Your stitching is wonderful! I look forward to seeing more of your square.

    Reply

  5. OMG! I love this square it’s beautiful! I may borrow your idea! I love the stream and how the water flows!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

