Weekend Crafting: A Bracelet for Me!

I’ve been really wanting to use this needlecrafter pattern for a while. Finally I decided that I need a new bracelet:

Ornate Bird Bracelet

Ornate Bird Bracelet

I’m really pleased with how it turned out. It’s actually more like a cuff than a bracelet, but it fits perfectly. I love making bracelets from felt because you don’t have to worry about perfecting buttonholes – it’s not going to fray. The buttons are vintage – they came from my grandmother’s jar o’ buttons. I had a lot of fun picking through buttons. Love buttons.

One response to this post.

  1. Beautiful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

