I am your bear. Grrr… (More Sharing the Gifting)

My brother and I have a joke about bears going back to Conan’s old days in the ’90s. I can’t remember the exact context or skit, and youtube isn’t helping me. I’m pretty sure it was a guy in a bear costume that said “I am your bear. Grrr…”. Anyway, lil’ bro and I took that and ran with it and would say it to one another at random times. Inside joke thing that’s probably not translating to “funny” on the blog. Anyway.

This small backstory just to highlight that when I saw a polar bear picture in my boys’ Planet Earth coloring book, I just had to make my little brother an ornament. I think this little bear is pretty cute. Sorry for the picture being slightly fuzzy.

I am your Bear. Grrr...

Anyone else out there ever turn to coloring books for embroidery patterns? I might have to stitch up some Star Wars goodness soon and my boys have 3 coloring books full of possibilities.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by schinders on December 29, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    i’ve used images from little nemo, not coloring books, but lovely.

    Reply

  2. Love this bear!❤

    Reply

  3. I love your little bear. Is that felt? How do you transfer your pattern on to felt?

    Reply

    • Posted by tnemily on January 10, 2010 at 11:45 am

      Thanks! Basically, I transfer/trace the pattern to tissue paper and then pin on and stitch through. Easy peasy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

