Great Idea Thursday: Make an Advent Calender

I don’t have time for it this year, but I’m so making an advent calender in advance for Christmas 2010. I wish I could do it now – there are so many good ideas floating around, so I’m going to link to several for your crafting pleasure:

Barefoot Shepherdess uses a nice garland treatment that’s especially good for young ones. Here’s a second pic of this project.

Wild Olive is offering some teeny-tiny freebies to make your own Advent ornaments. These would be a pretty quick stitch.

Roxy Creations provides a traditional presentation that has some really cool details. Click here.

If you have a lot of matchboxes lying around, here’s a great way to upcycle them.

That’s what I could find at the moment. Are you making an advent calender? I’d love to see it! Comment below!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for mentioning my patterns! There are soooo many great advent calendars being made this year…it’s too difficult to decide which to make next year!

    Reply

  2. Cool. Thanks for including me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

