Blog Love Tuesday: Bad Bird’s (Andrea Zuill)

I don’t remember how I first came across Bad Bird, but I check her blog daily. Not only is she a great resource for free embroidery patterns, but she also features prints like these birds and she quilts! Yesterday she showed the full results to her Magpie & Hex Quilt that I just love – as someone who wants to learn to quilt (I plan to purchase a sewing machine very soon), it’s inspiring to see her work.

Speaking of those embroidery patterns, Andrea features a free one every month – this month’s is this turkey. I’m working through some of her Christmas patterns now for ornaments. So here’s my current WIP – Bad Bird’s “freakishly cute penguin”:

WIP: Bad Bird's Penguin

Have you stitched a Bad Bird design? Pass the blog love and visit her today.

Leave a comment