Dinner Last Night – Linguine with Clam Sauce

This recipe is another result of my raid through Mom’s copies of Family Circle:

IMG_6979

You can find the recipe online here. It’s a solid recipe, but I wasn’t WOWed by it. I will make it again, but with some changes. First – I needed more kick, and therefore more red pepper flakes are in order. Red pepper flakes always improve things! I also might add some halved grape tomatoes or a can of diced tomatoes next time – I saw another recipe on their site for linguine with red clam sauce, and a meshing of these two recipes might be more to my liking.

Do you have a favorite recipe using clams?

Leave a Reply

