Mid-Week Music – Gone Daddy Gone

So, I’m a percussionist in a community band. Meaning not the drummer. Meaning I can keep a good beat with the sleigh bells, or fill in with some suspended cymbal, and play some xylophone (though I am regaining skills in that respect).

Not a lot of your rock bands feature the xylophone. In my opinion, it’s quite underused. So for your listening enjoyment this Wednesday, I give you the Violent Femmes:

(Click “Violent Femmes” above; it’s the best I can do.)

Sidenote: BHE saw the Violent Femmes live back in our college days; said (lead singer) Gordon Gano’s eyes were freaky. I wish the video was more of a performance video, but beggers can’t be choosers when we’re talking about songs released in 1982, in the early morning of the video age.

Leave a Reply

