Dinner Last Night – Roasted Cauliflower Soup

I visited my mom recently, and dug through her copies of Family Circle and pulled out all the recipes I want to try. Roasted Cauliflower Soup sounded really awesome, and is very low cal.

I made it last night, and it was pretty delicious. The cauliflower was roasted with onion and garlic, and picked up a lot of those flavors. I served it with buttered Italian bread; it’s a thin soup, so think it needed something else with it – salad would also be nice, or a sandwich. I went back for a second bowl – and it’s so low cal, that was OK. Or at least I tell myself that, ahem.

I added grated cheese to the servings for my boys, in order to get them to at least taste it, but it did not pass their standards (to be fair, the Bear wouldn’t try it; Monkey just didn’t like it). More leftovers for me! I’m eating it for lunch today.

One response to this post.

  1. Sounds like a great soup! I love roasted veggies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

