Where do you stitch?

A while back, Hand Embroidery Network posed the question, which I will paraphrase – have you stitched in public?

Well, I stitch in the car line while waiting for kindergarten pickup for the Monkey. I usually get there about 15 minutes early, which allows time for my to sneak a bit in. I read a while back on Needle N’ Thread, and she tried to devote at least 15 minutes a day to embroidery. The car line is the perfect time to sneak in some stitchin’ – or a crossword puzzle.

So, how do you pass time waiting – in the car line, at the doctor’s, etc…? Have you stitched in public? If you have, Hand Embroidery Network wants to know for their first issue of Needle Magazine.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t often stitch before appointments because I tend to get all my things scattered and can picture myself scrambling to gather it all up when my name is called. But I do stitch while in the car when my hubby is driving. Does that count?

    Reply

  2. I ONLY stitch when I’m on public transportation. I have been sewing my bus ride to work and school for the last 2 years and I have made enough projects to fill my etsy store with them!
    Mostly people don’t talk to me, but when they do it’s usually old ladies who say “Oh! I used to do that, I didn’t know anyone else still did!” or people will just want to know what I’m making.

    doublespeak.etsy.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

