Floral Sampler – Done!

Last weekend I finished my floral sampler, inspired largely by Hand Embroidery Network’s Stitch-A-Day series:

Floral Sampler - Done!

I am so pleased with how it came out! The pink french knots were last minute additions, added largely to help show my mother-in-law how to do a french knot.

If you haven’t checked out Stitch-A-Day yet on Hand Embroidery network, you really should. It’s really inspired me and broadened my hand embroidery skill set.

So, what inspires you?

2 responses to this post.

  1. This looks brilliant, well done!

    Sarah

    Reply

  2. That is gorgeous Emily!!!

    p.s. I love your new blog focus and look, by the way.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

