Tic Tac Toe

So, with this upcoming trip I am trying to think of everything I can take to keep my kiddos occupied in the car. And I decided to use a classic:

Tic Tac Toe

Monkey got so mad at me because he says it looks like he’s losing.

We have a lot of craft foam from the lacing project, and it dawned on me that I could embroider through those puppies – so I did. The boys had a total say in the floss colors. I pushed for the black background since we had a lot of that to use and it shows the lines and embroidery quite nicely. The space at the bottom was going to be cut off, but I am not entirely decided and might embroider a little something there, so for now at least the black space stays.

And why J’s and T’s? Well, Monkey can only have blue (so he says) and Bear only red (so he says), and Monkey was asking me which letter was “cooler” between X and O – so I decided on their initials, which will reduce X/O battles.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Love it! Was the fun foam ok to stitch on?

    And oh, yes…I love your idea for embroidered monopoly! Like Candyland, doing the whole game would probably end up an art piece. But certain elements would be easier and perfect for embellishment!

    Reply

    • Posted by tnemily on November 9, 2009 at 11:45 am

      The craft foam was a little hard – there is a little more push involved to it. But it was pretty fun to do, and I knew there wouldn’t be any finishing involved.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

