Hey Chewbacca! What a wookie!

I lived in Monterrey, Mexico during the 1998-1999 school year as an exchange student at ITESM (Instituto Tecnologico de los Estudios Superiores de Monterrey…you can see why it became ITESM or, more commonly, el Tec). And it was there that I discovered a fabulous substance:

Nutella.

I thought it was a Mexican product until I later discovered that it was a gift of the gods delicious Italian creation.

Well, the latest FDA warnings about salmonella in peanut butter products has us banning my sweet, sweet addiction peanut butter from our house. Nutella’s back, baby.

Today, as the boys were out of school due to ice and I needed something for us to do, I decided cookies needed to be made, and of Nutella they would be. Unfortunately, easy Nutella cookie recipes are not abounding on the internets, so I had to do some searching, and thank you allrecipes.com for providing my answers.

Basically I took the “Basic Cookie Mix“, chose the “Basic Peanut Butter Cookies” and used Nutella instead of peanut butter. SO SO GOOD. Like Monkey-wanted-to-eat-them-all good, even though he’s quite particular about his cookies (I won’t go into the laundry list of his dislikes). They were a little chewy and just – I’m telling you, just go make the cookies now. You won’t be disappointed.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mandy on January 30, 2009 at 11:03 am

    I have never in my life had Nutella but now I really want to try it! Is it in regular grocery stores?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

