Time Flies When You’re Putting Together Chinese Democracy

I don’t go to MTV for much of anything these days, but this is interesting – especially if you were a teen in 1991. I remember listening to Use Your Illusion at our neighborhood pool…on a boombox. And if it was a CD, he was one of my few friends that had a CD player at the time. I wouldn’t get mine until 1993…which I think was the last time MTV actually aired music.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lynn R on November 20, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Wow–takes me back. I was in middle school with ya’ll. I think my parents bought the album though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

