I ask them to share things but…

The boys have been swapping fevers back and forth this week. Monkey’s came on quite unexpected this afternoon after school – he was very cranky and whiny and tired; I thought something else was going on but turns out he’s got a fever. He’s fine right now – so far I am attributing it to “mystery virus”; I hope I am right and it’s one of those 24 hour deals.

Anyway, I am sure that the doctor’s office thinks they have a hypochondriac on their hands, as during the past two weeks we have been to the doctor for:

  1. Monkey – croup
  2. Monkey – suspected ear infection (ruled out)
  3. Bear – crying to the point of throwing up (turns out he has a VERY sensitive gag reflex and should grow out of this issue). He also has a cold/allergies, which just makes the gagging and resulting vomiting-due-to-crying worse. This was today. The new doctor said “you look familiar; have I seen you before?” “Yes, that would be last week when I brought my older son in to rule out an ear infection. I swear I am not a hypochondriac.”
  4. The above does not include somewhere in the neighborhood of 3 phone calls to the doctor’s office with questions about varying things.

And we still have to go back at some point for flu shots (or flumist if they cooperate this year)…I am just waiting for this round of illnesses to cease before I go in for that pleasant bit of business.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lynn R on September 19, 2008 at 9:42 am

    AW! I hope they feel better soon. Too beautful of weather to be cooped up inside sick.

    Reply

  2. Addie has the cough/cry til she vomits thing, too. Lovely. Hope everyone’s back to 100% soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

