Was there a better solution?

I can’t find the link right now, and if I do I will add it to this post, but I just saw on News 2 (Nashville) that they described a LOT of counterfeit Nike tennis shoes that had been confiscated from retailers (apparently the shoes didn’t cost a lot to the retailers, and it sounds like they’re in on the scheme and charge a huge price increase). Anyway, the Nashville PD had the shoes destroyed. Shredded, to be exact.

Couldn’t we have done something better with these shoes? I would think donating them to a worthy cause – maybe shoes for people in third world nations – would have been a better solution. Maybe I don’t know the whole story – but I saw it on the news and thought “what a waste”.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I passed Awesome Avenue on the way to your house the other day. Is that what you named your blog after?

    Reply

  2. There is a local charity organization that actually collects shoes…they should have donated these shoes to the needy! What a waste!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

