I want my mommy.

One of the things that can be frustrating about parenting, particularly about being the stay-at-home parent, is that when you get sick, there ain’t no such thing as a sick day.

The boys have a bit of the crud too, but were acting pretty normal – the way Bear was running around like a wild man, you wouldn’t know he’s sick. I guess kids just take illness better than we adults. I wanted my mommy to swoop in and take care of me. Maybe bring me a little chicken spaghetti while she was here.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, yuck. Hope you’re feeling better!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lynn on March 28, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Aww! Feel better soon!

    Reply

  3. Hope you’re feeling better now. I hear ya on the “I need my mommy” thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

