Are you comfortable, Senator Obama?

SEN. CLINTON: Well, can I just point out that in the last several debates, I seem to get the first question all the time. And I don’t mind. I — you know, I’ll be happy to field them, but I do find it curious, and if anybody saw “Saturday Night Live,” you know, maybe we should ask Barack if he’s comfortable and needs another pillow. (Laughter, boos.) I just find it kind of curious that I keep getting the first question on all of these issues. But I’m happy to answer it.

For those of you that missed the particular skit in question, here it is…don’t worry, I’ll wait…

Hillary? Or can I just call you Hill? I can? Thanks. Hill, let’s have a little chat…just us gals. I know they’ve been a little harder on you in the debates. Obama’s almost been crowned the winner, and you’re being crowned the…er, nevermind.

So it’s been rougher than you planned. I get that, I do. But making passive-aggressive remarks like you did in the debate tonight in referencing the SNL sketch – you’re just making it worse. You look more desperate. Let the sketch speak for you, Hill – let the sketch speak for you.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malia on February 27, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    My husband and I had a very similar conversation this morning about Hillary and the SNL sketch & the debate. I think the word my husband used was, “petty”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

