Approaching Little League

Monkey turns 4 in April, and at that time he can – if he so chooses – start playing baseball or soccer in our small town. Sigh. We don’t plan to be the parents that are crazy-into-it; we’ll be supportive, sure, but as long as he’s having fun that’s the point. Some parents give their lives to sports activities for their kids – to the point of eating McDonald’s five nights a week because there’s no time to fix a decent meal. I think when the sports is taking over your lives, it’s time to re-evaluate. I also think there’s NEVER a reason to go to McDonald’s five nights a week – you’re telling me you can’t make PBJ in the time it takes to wait in line at McDonald’s?

Anyway, I read this and had to link to it. And I tell you now, if a crazy-parent ever gets into my son’s face about freakin’ baseball, there will be heck to pay, my friend – heck. to. pay.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I can’t believe he’s almost 4! Where does the time go?!?!?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Angelle on February 13, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    That’s a neat age. I remember going to my sister’s T-ball games in Franklin. Leah will go to a ballet clinic this summer and if she likes it, will takes a class in the fall. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Four?!? No way! Time flies…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

