I’ve been tagged: Book Meme

Laura at Texas in Africa tagged me for this book thing; I hope I do it a little justice but I’m one of those that reads quickly but doesn’t retain the knowledge:

 1. One book that changed your life:

This sounds like it should be some type of self-help book or something – I very vividly felt a connection to Catcher in the Rye in my cynical adolescence – let’s go with that.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:

The Bible – I have not read near as much as I would like, but am sure I could really truly study it if on a desert island

4. Two books that made you laugh:

Hmmmm….my eldest just got Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day – he loves it and I do too.

Rush Limbaugh is a Big Fat Idiot cracked me up too – been years since I read that.

5. One book that made you cry:

A lot of books have made me cry, which makes it difficult to just name one (plus my retention for titles is shot). Typically if a father, mother or child dies, you’ve made me cry.

6. One book that you wish had been written:

Teaching Your Child to Go #2 in the Potty Despite Various Attempts, Efforts, and Briberies to Do So: Personalized for Your Child’s Personality with Guaranteed Results

7. One book that you wish had never been written:

I’m not well-read enough to answer this, nor am I big on saying books should not be written, but I guess due to its author I wish Mein Kampf had never been written…

Or I could say The Crucible – Laura knows why.

8. Two books you’re currently reading:
Trying to read the Bible
Just read Slash so I’m between books at the moment – need to pop by the library soon

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:
Ulysses, James Joyce

10. Now tag five (or so) people:
Angelle, Lynn, Cindy, Kristen, Jamie, Leslie, anyone else that wants to do it – let me know, I’d like to read it!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I am laughing, laughing at the Crucible!!!

    Reply

  2. Ha ha – just realized I copied your desert island answer! I *knew* it sounded like a good idea 🙂

    Hope your birthday was great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

