Feather & Fan

Just finished a feather & fan dishcloth; pattern here.

Feather & Fan Dishcloth

I really like this pattern and think it would be lovely in another type of yarn as a scarf.

And I have a little peek at a x-stitch WIP:

Cross Stitch WIP

Hmmm…what could it be?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bookwormbethie on September 21, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    nice, and i thought the same thing when i saw the pic and hadn’t read the text yet, it would make a lovely scarf? is your xstitch a quote from Corinthians? (forgive any misspellings!) nice varigated floss by the way…… and speaking of Corinthians, I was just wondering how you were liking your 20 minutes a day Bible book…. was wondering if should ask Santa for one ;)

    Reply

    • Posted by tnemily on September 21, 2010 at 4:00 pm

      Nope, not Corinthians…it’s actually not a Bible quote at all. All will be revealed soon. ;)

      I still love my BIble – it keeps me very on track and focused. I’m at around the mid-way point and am very happy. Love the translation too – my husband got a new Bible (not like mine) in NLT translation too because we’re so thrilled with the translation. Very easy to comprehend.

      Reply

  2. Posted by bookwormbethie on September 23, 2010 at 10:30 am

    The Bible I’ve been reading since, wow I think it was Xmas ’08, is a NLT study bible. It’s quite good. I was hoping to finish reading by the end of the year, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

