DIY: Spring Wreath

For just about $5 in materials, you can make a really simple wreath for spring and summer.

Easy DIY Spring Wreath

This was super easy. I purchased this little foam wreath from Hobby Lobby. I also purchased this yellow net/mesh fabric in the remnants section. The fake flowers were from an old bouquet that I made years ago. First, I decided where to place the flowers. Cutting them to leave just a bit of stem (about an inch or two), I poked the stems into the wreath. Then I just took the fabric (cut in half, so two pieces) and wrapped, wrapped, wrapped all around that wreath. I then pinned the very end of the fabric to the back of the wreath. Attached with ribbon to my door and I was done! So easy, so simple, and very inexpensive.

Another great wreath to make would be this one from Little Birdie Secrets. It’s actually the one I intended to make, but it requires a lot more cutting and I got lazy! I might use this one for the fall though.

Also done this weekend – I finished this cross-stitch dog (from a kit found on clearance) for my boys:

X-Stitch Kit: Dog for the Kiddos

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nik on March 19, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    Did you form the wreath or buy it on the shape of a heart?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

