Archive for April 26th, 2010

39 Squares: I’m Done!

Yay! My dandelion about did me in, but after three days and lots of french knots I’m done! The last square is one more scrap of my MeeMaw’s fabric:

39 Squares - Last Two Squares

And here it is in all it’s glory!

39 Squares - DONE!

And I’ve started a small project. I think I will be done with this one by the end of the week. See, I just LOVE this fabric – purchased as a remnant sometime last year from Joann:

I decided it would be a fun project to turn this into a sampler, and use the fabric as a guide for my stitches. Here, we have couched trellis, split stitch, back stitch and stem stitch:

WIP: Augmented Fabric

Here, we have circular rhodes stitch and blanket stitch:

And coral stitch and “pinwheel” blanket stitch:

Vintage Monday: Duck Pond

I just think that this lovingly-stitched duck pond is beautiful:

Duck pond

Thank you, Rachel Lazenby, for sharing your nana’s work!