One-On-One Time

No Vintage Monday today. The Monkey (my eldest) and I went out on a “date” last night to an an awesome show:

We saw Star Wars In Concert!!! It was awesome. They’re heading to Paris next (in March) so I don’t know if and when they will make it back to the U.S. If you’re French and you’re reading this blog, I thoroughly recommend that you attend. It’s amazing seeing the scenes with a live orchestra – The Royal Philharmonic – and there was narration provided by C-3PO himself.

It’s been a long time since Monkey and I just hung out together – just us – and it was so refreshing. We had a blast, and not only did I enjoy the concert, but I even more enjoyed the mile-wide grin perma-plastered on my eldest son’s face. We had such a great time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

