Conchas

Conchas

Made these for Cinco de Mayo. Yes, I know that’s like two weeks ago, but I am just now getting around to paying attention to this old blog. The conchas came from this recipe and were pretty darn tasty. Add food coloring to the vanilla ones if you like, or for chocolate, use the cinnamon measurements but substitute cocoa powder instead. Very tasty. My only complaint is that they were not quite as fluffy as I hoped – I don’t think that’s the recipe though. I think I am a very amateur baker and just need to improve my skills.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

